About Us

Our Purpose

Connecting people with God's love and helping them live as committed followers of Christ.

Our Pathway

Our Pathway is how we carry out our purpose, and we invite you to join us as we Worship. Grow. Make a Difference. 

 

Worship: Connect to God through weekly worship and devotions.

Grow: Grow in faith together through a Bible study or small group.

Make a Difference: Love and serve others where God is sending you.

Our Beliefs & Values

We believe Jesus is the Center.

We believe simpler is better.

We believe God has called us to growth.

We believe excellence honors God and inspires people.

In addition to these core beliefs, is our belief in the Gospel. The unexpected good news that Jesus' sacrificial death frees you from sin and offers you a Christ-filled life now and in the world to come (John 3:16).
We believe the Gospel is a free gift, not a rule to follow, task to accomplish, or goal to work toward.
We believe the Gospel is a freeing power for daily living. We believe the Gospel is Jesus' life, death, and resurrection. Lastly, we believe the Gospel is for you and for all people.

Staff

Our staff welcomes you to Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church! We're excited to get to know you. For general inquiries or specific questions, call us at 763-550-1000 and our administrative assistants will gladly direct you to the right person.  If you prefer to send an email, feel free to view our staff listing below and send a message today!

Pastor Tom Stoebig

Senior Pastor

tstoebig@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Jennifer Gross.jpg

Jennifer Gross

Adult Connections

jgross@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Kim Pieper.jpg

Kim Pieper

Sacristan

kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Andrew Kirov

Video Production

akirov@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Diane Kosloske, Front Desk.jpg

Diane Kosloske

Administrative Assistant

dkosloske@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Joe Behnke, Associate Pastor and Directo

Pastor Joe Behnke

Senior Pastor-Elect

jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Amy Niemann, Youth Director.jpg

Amy Niemann

Youth Connections

aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Rachel Olson, Administrative Assistant t

Rachel Olson

Business Support Manager

rolson@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Gretchen Schlosser

Communications Specialist

gschlosser@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Dan Leupke.jpg

Dan Leupke

Custodian

dleupke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Mary McKnight.jpg
Nancy Severeid, Director of Music and Wo

Nancy Severeid

Worship Connections

nsevereid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Mary McKnight

Director

Child Development Center

mmcknight@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Tricia Mayhew

Children's Connections

tmayhew@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Kay Christoffersen, Spiritual Care Minis

Kay Christoffersen

Care Connections

kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Alex Selness.jpg

Alex Selness

Facilities Manager

aselness@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Sarah.jpg

Sarah Overton

Administrative Assistant

soverton@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Tracey Schlueter Assistant Director of C

Tracey Schlueter

Assistant Director, Child Development Center

tschlueter@beautifulsaviorlc.org

elainetamte.jpg

Elaine Tamte

Administrative Assistant/Volunteer Desk

etamte@beautifulsaviorlc.org

bill.jpg

Bill Krannich

Custodian

bkrannich@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are responsible for representing members of the congregation and can be reached at the phone numbers  below or by email at boardofdirectors@beautifulsaviorlc.org

 

Michael Bruder 612.505.8392

Linc Davis 612.670.3226
Kate Eliason 612.206.7639

Paige Fellows 763.258.3378
​Jim Parkhurst 612.961.3839

JaNet Rogge 612.799.5870
Brad Sorenson 612.221.2267

​Phil Wentzel, 612.702.9168

 

Our Board's Characteristics

Exhibits godly character and lifestyle

Has a deep passion for Jesus

Consistently attends weekly worship services

Actively invests time in his/her faith walk including regular Bible Study

Participates in service events in alignment with God-given skills and abilities

Supports the mission of the church financially

Displays personal humility

Genuinely loves people

Is a lifelong learner

Understands and agrees with God’s leadership assignment

Grapples with the future

Focuses on the team

Leads willingly

Positively influences others

Is a purveyor of hope

Sorenson.jpg
Kate Eliason.jpg
Phil Wentzel.jpg

Brad Sorenson

Chair

612.221.2267

Kate Eliason

Vice Chair

612.706.7639

Phil Wentzel

Secretary

612.702.9168

Linc Davis.jpg
Paige Fellows.jpg
Janey Rogge.png

Linc Davis

612.670.3226

Paige Fellows

763.258.3378

JaNet Rogge

612.799.5870

Michael Bruder

612.505.8392

Jim Parkhurst

612.961.3839

Board Meeting Minutes

Governance

Voters Meeting Minutes