top of page

About Us

Our Purpose

Connecting people with God's love and helping them live as committed followers of Christ.

Our Pathway

Our Pathway is how we carry out our purpose, and we invite you to join us as we Worship. Grow. Make a Difference. 

 

Worship: Connect to God through weekly worship and devotions.

Grow: Grow in faith together through a Bible study or small group.

Make a Difference: Love and serve others where God is sending you.

Our Beliefs & Values

We believe Jesus is the Center.

We believe simpler is better.

We believe God has called us to growth.

We believe excellence honors God and inspires people.

In addition to these core beliefs, is our belief in the Gospel. The unexpected good news that Jesus' sacrificial death frees you from sin and offers you a Christ-filled life now and in the world to come (John 3:16).
We believe the Gospel is a free gift, not a rule to follow, task to accomplish, or goal to work toward.
We believe the Gospel is a freeing power for daily living. We believe the Gospel is Jesus' life, death, and resurrection. Lastly, we believe the Gospel is for you and for all people.

Staff

Our staff welcomes you to Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church! We're excited to get to know you. For general inquiries or specific questions, call us at 763-550-1000 and our administrative assistants will gladly direct you to the right person.  If you prefer to send an email, feel free to view our staff listing below and send a message today!

Pastor Joe Behnke

Senior Pastor

jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

AmyNiemann.jpg

Amy Niemann

Youth/Children's Connections

aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

NatalieRaabe.jpg

Natalie Raabe

Sunday Kids Lead

nraabe@beautifulsaviorlc.org

AlexSelness.jpg

Alex Selness

Facilities Manager

aselness@beautifulsaviorlc.org

GretchenSchlosser.jpg

Gretchen Schlosser

Communications Specialist

gschlosser@beautifulsaviorlc.org

DerekBroten.jpg

Pastor Derek Broten

Pastor of Mission and Ministry

dbroten@beautifulsaviorlc.org

MaryMcKnight.jpg
NancySevereid.jpg

Mary McKnight

Director

Child Development Center

mmcknight@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Nancy Severeid

Worship Connections

nsevereid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

JenniferGross.jpg
KayChristoffersen.jpg
KimPieper.jpg

Jennifer Gross

Adult Connections

jgross@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Kay Christoffersen

Care Connections

kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Kim Pieper

Sacristan

kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Sarah Janda

Wednesday Kids Lead

sjanda@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Christine Eid

Youth/Children's Curriculum Lead

ceid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Sarah Foggia

Youth/Children's Event Planning Lead

sfoggia@beautifulsaviorlc.org

AmyLawson.jpg

Amy Lawson

Kitchen Manager

alawson@beautifulsaviorlc.org

DianeKosloske.jpg

Diane Kosloske

Administrative Assistant

dkosloske@beautifulsaviorlc.org

DanLeupke.jpg

Dan Leupke

Custodian

dleupke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

AndrewKirov.jpg

Andrew Kirov

Production Coordinator

akirov@beautifulsaviorlc.org

JerryGnerer.jpg

Jerry Gnerer

Bookkeeper

jgnerer@beautifulsaviorlc.org

SarahOverton.jpg

Sarah Overton

Administrative Assistant

soverton@beautifulsaviorlc.org

ElaineTamte.jpg

Elaine Tamte

Administrative Assistant/Volunteer Desk

etamte@beautifulsaviorlc.org

DariusSchumann.jpg

Darius Schumann

Custodian

dschumann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are responsible for representing members of the congregation and can be reached at the phone numbers below or by email at boardofdirectors@beautifulsaviorlc.org

 

Our Board's Characteristics

Exhibits godly character and lifestyle

Has a deep passion for Jesus

Consistently attends weekly worship services

Actively invests time in his/her faith walk including regular Bible Study

Participates in service events in alignment with God-given skills and abilities

Supports the mission of the church financially

Displays personal humility

Genuinely loves people

Is a lifelong learner

Understands and agrees with God’s leadership assignment

Grapples with the future

Focuses on the team

Leads willingly

Positively influences others

Is a purveyor of hope

Scott-Meyer.jpg

Scott Meyer

Vice Chair

612.802.6309

Jim Parkhurst

Chair

612.961.3839

Kate Eliason.jpg

Kate Eliason

612.706.7639

Paige Fellows.jpg

Paige Fellows

763.258.3378

Phil Wentzel.jpg

Phil Wentzel

Secretary

612.702.9168

Michael Bruder

612.505.8392

steve hoemSM.jpg

Steve Hoem

612.207.3311

Janey Rogge.png

JaNet Rogge

612.799.5870

Board Meeting Minutes

Governance

Voters Meeting Minutes

bottom of page