About Us

Our Purpose

Connecting people with God's love and helping them live as committed followers of Christ.

Our Pathway

Our Pathway is how we seek to carry out our purpose, and we invite you to join us in Worship. Grow. Make a Difference. as a community of faith but also as individuals.

Worship: Connect to God through weekly worship and devotions.

Grow: Grow in faith together through a Bible study or small group.

Make a Difference: Love and serve others where God is sending you.

Our Beliefs & Values

We believe Jesus is the Center.

We believe simpler is better.

We believe God has called us to grow.

We believe excellence honors God and inspires people.

In addition to these core beliefs, is our belief in the Gospel. The unexpected good news that Jesus' sacrificial death frees you from sin and offers you a Christ-filled life now and in the world to come (John 3:16). We believe the Gospel is a free gift, not a rule to follow, task to accomplish, or goal to work toward. We believe the Gospel is a freeing power for daily living. We believe the Gospel is Jesus' life, death, and resurrection. Lastly, we believe the Gospel is for you and for all people.

Staff

Our staff welcomes you to Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church! We're excited to get to know you. With over 30 people on our staff it can be difficult to know who is the right person to connect with. Regardless of our responsibilities, we are all dedicated to welcoming you and getting your questions answered. For general inquiries or specific questions, call us at 763-550-1000 and our administrative assistants will gladly direct you to the right person. View our staff listing below and send a message today!

Pastor Tom Stoebig

Senior Pastor

tstoebig@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Jan Stockman Director of Child Developme

Jan Stockman

Director, Child Development Center

jstockman@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Tracey Schlueter Assistant Director of C

Tracey Schlueter

Asst. Director, Child Development Center

tschlueter@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Diane Kosloske, Front Desk.jpg

Diane Kosloske

Administrative Assistant

dkosloske@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Joe Behnke, Associate Pastor and Directo

Pastor Joe Behnke

Associate Pastor

jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Amy Niemann, Youth Director.jpg

Amy Niemann

Youth Connections

aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Tricia Mayhew

Children's Connections

tmayhew@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Jim Holmlund, Director of Business Admin

Jim Holmlund

Director, Facilities & Finance

jholmlund@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Kay Christoffersen, Spiritual Care Minis
Nancy Severeid, Director of Music and Wo

Kay Christoffersen

Care Connections Minister

kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Nancy Severeid

Worship Connections

nsevereid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Alyssa Akerman - Admin Asst.jpg

Alyssa Akerman

Communications Specialist

aakerman@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Rachel Olson, Administrative Assistant t

Rachel Olson

Pastoral Assistant

rolson@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Kim Larson.jpg

Kim Larson

Administrative Assistant

Kim Pieper.jpg

Kim Pieper

Sacristan

kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Randy Hawkins, Facility Manager.jpg

Randy Hawkins

Facilities Manager

rhawkins@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Dewey Vetsch, Facility Maintenance.jpg

Dewey Vetsch

Facilities

dvetsch@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are responsible for representing members of the congregation and can be reached at the phone numbers  below or by email at boardofdirectors@beautifulsaviorlc.org

 

Joel Dammann, President 763.557.9420
Don DeMorett, Vice President 612.991.4434
Phil Wentzel, Secretary 612.702.9168
Linc Davis 612.670.3226
Kate Eliason 612.206.7639
Deb Meyers 612.743.7451
JaNet Rogge 612.799.5870
Brad Sorenson 612.221.2267

 

Our Board's Characteristics

Exhibits godly character and lifestyle

Has a deep passion for Jesus

Consistently attends weekly worship services

Actively invests time in his/her faith walk including regular Bible Study

Participates in service events in alignment with God-given skills and abilities

Supports the mission of the church financially

Displays personal humility

Genuinely loves people

Is a lifelong learner

Understands and agrees with God’s leadership assignment

Grapples with the future

Focuses on the team

Leads willingly

Positively influences others

Is a purveyor of hope

Dammann.jpg

Joel Dammann

President

763-557-9420

Kate Eliason.jpg

Kate Eliason

612-706-7639

Demorett.jpg

Don Demorett

Vice President

612-991-4434

Deb Meyers.jpg

Deb Meyers

612-743-7451

Phil-Wentzle.jpg
Linc Davis.jpg

Phil Wentzel

Secretary

612-702-9168

Linc Davis

612-670-3226

Janey Rogge.png
Sorenson.jpg

JaNet Rogge

612-799-5870

Brad Sorenson

612-221-2267

Meeting Minutes