Volunteer & Donate


Our desire is to join Jesus on His mission. This means actively seeking out ways to volunteer & donate to our neighbors with the same love that Christ has shown to us. We have many opportunities to volunteer & donate whether it’s in your own neighborhood, in our city, in our nation and even the world!

Many hands make light work…and it takes many hands to help run our facility. We are looking for you to be an active part of our ministry by getting involved.  Here are NEW opportunities to help at Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church.

Volunteer & Donate Opportunities

Maundy Thursday: Help welcome and serve senior adults at our April 18 11am worship and lunch. Volunteers are needed to usher/greet, set-up, serve food, and more. Diane Kosloske 763.235.7622 dkosloske@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Ushers for 11am Worship: Individuals, couples, teens, or families are welcome to serve once a month as an usher during 11am worship. Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Food & Sock Drive: SoleCare for Souls is in need of new adult men’s crew or short socks for spring/summer. Good in the ‘Hood is in need of non-perishable food items. A list of the most-needed items is available at the Lent table. Donations due at the Lent table by March 24

Easter Experience: Many volunteers are needed to tell Christ’s journey to the cross at the Easter Experience event in April. We are seeking to fill the following areas for this free, fun event for kids: registration table, greeters, Bible characters (costumes provided), storytellers (speaking and non-speaking roles, script provided as a guide), crafts, games/bounce house, and food. Contact Pastor Joe jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org or Brenda Meyer bmeyer@beautifulsaviorlc.org with questions or to volunteer.

Learn More About

Giving: We truly are blessed to be generous people. We’ve been praying that we will grow in our generosity throughout 2019. We have several tools and ways to manage your contributions to Beautiful Savior. Give

Mission Partners: Learn more about our mission partners. Our Mission Partners

Donations: Altar flowers and other miscellaneous items are available to donate. Learn more about Donating Items

Worship & More

Altar Team: Need two people to serve once a month with communion set-up/clean-up; time commitment is approx. 20 minutes.
Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Children & Youth Ministry: Leaders needed to guide small groups of kids through lessons on Sunday mornings. Brenda Meyer 763.235.7630, bmeyer@beautifulsaviorlc.org Would you like to serve with our teens/preteens during the school year? Amy Niemann 763.235.7629, aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Funeral Food: Julie Mastley 763.656.8042

Hospitality Team: Learn more by contacting Pastor Joe behnke jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Music: Learn more by contacting Nancy Severeid, Director of Music & Worship nsevereid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Nursery: Sarah Janda, sjanda@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Serve Homebound Members: Kay Christoffersen kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Ushers: Needed for all three services, but especially Saturdays @ 5pm and Sundays @ 11am; this is a once-every-six-weeks commitment. Men, women, families, and high school students are welcome to serve; training provided. Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Wednesday Night Meals: Serve families of our community and Beautiful Savior by being a part of our serving and clean-up teams.  This ministry impacts our families here at church and the families of our community.  Contact Amy at alawson@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Trinity First Lunches: Help prep (day/time that is convenient for you) at Beautiful Savior and serve (10:30am-1pm on Wednesdays/Fridays) at Trinity to 165 children; carpooling is available from Beautiful Savior. Kathy Grauer kathy.grauer@comcast.net/612.529.7990

Piecemakers Quilting: Carole Olson 763.544.7130