Volunteer & Donate – Join Jesus’ Mission


Our desire is to join Jesus on His mission. This means actively seeking out ways to volunteer & donate to our neighbors with the same love that Christ has shown to us. We have many opportunities to volunteer & donate whether it’s in your own neighborhood, in our city, in our nation and even the world!

Volunteer & Donate Opportunities

Houston relief trip interest meeting | This Sun., Dec. 16

  • We will be serving in Houston in early March 2019, continuing the relief efforts following Hurricane Harvey. Join us for an informational meeting this Sun., Dec. 16, after the 11am service in the Resource Center. Pastor Joe Behnke jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Prism Giving Tree | Thank You!

  • Thank you to all who provided a gift (all gift requests were claimed and returned) for families this year. Thank you for being the hands and feet of Jesus to those in need this season!

Join Our Crisis Management Team

  • Join a team of individuals who will monthly discuss our church’s safety and security. If you are interested in evaluating the vulnerabilities of our church, developing policies and procedures to handle crisis situations, and sharing your ideas, this is the team for you. Alyssa Akerman aakerman@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Job Opportunity – Child Center Preschool & Music Teacher

  • Preschool Teacher: Seeking a full-time individual to plan and teach preschool children (4- to 5-year olds) beginning this January.
  • Music & Preschool Teacher: Seeking a part-time individual to teach music on Tuesdays and preschool on Fridays, 9am-noon, to preschool children (2 1/2- to 3-year olds).
    Jan Stockman cdc@beautifulsaviorlc.org 763.235.7626

More Opportunities to Volunteer
We are looking for volunteers to dedicate their time and talents in the following areas:

    • Worship
      • Altar Team: 11am worship, serve the first Sunday of each month. Oversee communion needs and help with clean-up/put communion ware away. Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org
      • Altar Flower Donations: Learn more and how to donate/sign up for a date here beautifulsaviorlc.org/donations
      • Ushers: Needed for all three services, but especially Saturdays @ 5pm and Sundays @ 11am; this is a once-every-six-weeks commitment. Men, women, families, and high school students are welcome to serve; training provided. Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org
    • Children & Students
      • Nursery: We are in need of a worker for Thursday nights during the school year. We’re also compiling a list of “on call” volunteers to help with childcare needs throughout the year. Sarah Janda, sjanda@beautifulsaviorlc.org
      • Kids Ministry: Leaders needed to guide small groups of kids through lessons on Sunday mornings. Brenda Meyer 763.235.7630, bmeyer@beautifulsaviorlc.org
      • Students Ministry: Would you like to serve with our teens/preteens during the school year? Amy Niemann 763.235.7629, aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org
    • Mission & Serving
      • Funeral Food Committee:  Julie Mastley 763.656.8042
      • Mission Canning:  Julie Mastley 763.656.8042
      • Piecemakers Quilting:  Carole Olson 763.544.7130
      • Serve Homebound Members: There are many ways for you to provide care and encouragement to someone in our church family: provide rides to worship, appointments, shopping, etc., visit and spend time together, share your unique skills or interests with them. Kay Christoffersen kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org
      • Trinity First Meals:  Kathy Grauer 612.529.7990