Volunteer & Donate


Our desire is to join Jesus on His mission. This means actively seeking out ways to volunteer & donate to our neighbors with the same love that Christ has shown to us. We have many opportunities to volunteer & donate whether it’s in your own neighborhood, in our city, in our nation and even the world!

Many hands make light work…and it takes many hands to help run our facility. We are looking for you to be an active part of our ministry by getting involved.  Here are NEW opportunities to help at Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church.

Volunteer & Donate Opportunities

Variety Show: Sunday, April 28, 4pm in the Great Room; enjoy the talents of our students! No tickets necessary; donations welcomed.

NEW Facility Improvement Team: We are looking for people to join our NEW facility improvement team. If you are skilled tillers, mudders, electricians, plumbers, general DYIers, and people that enjoy cleaning, sorting, and moving items are all welcome. In the fall, we will also be recruiting snow removal teams. Contact Jim Holmlund jholmlund@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Lawn Care Team: Join a friendly team of volunteers dedicated to keeping the church grounds well groomed. Each of the four lawn care teams cuts grass for two hours once a month (May-Sept.). Bob Donley donley@usfamily.net 763.553.1344

Join us for Compassion Sunday: Join Compassion International in the Gathering Space on April 27/28 to learn more about child sponsorship. $38/month makes a significant impact in the life of a child, helping them escape poverty. Joe Behnke jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

National Youth Gathering Opportunities: Be involved in the largest LCMS-sponsored gathering this summer by…Picking up/delivering lunch or dinner to our group. Serving at church the morning of July 13 as we host a servant event for a busload of students. Joining us for closing worship on Mon., July 15, at 9am at US Bank Stadium. Amy Niemann aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

 

 

Learn More About

Giving: We truly are blessed to be generous people. We’ve been praying that we will grow in our generosity throughout 2019. We have several tools and ways to manage your contributions to Beautiful Savior. Give

Mission Partners: Learn more about our mission partners. Our Mission Partners

Donations: Altar flowers and other miscellaneous items are available to donate. Learn more about Donating Items

Worship & More

Altar Team: Need two people to serve once a month with communion set-up/clean-up; time commitment is approx. 20 minutes.
Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Children & Youth Ministry: Leaders needed to guide small groups of kids through lessons on Sunday mornings. Brenda Meyer 763.235.7630, bmeyer@beautifulsaviorlc.org Would you like to serve with our teens/preteens during the school year? Amy Niemann 763.235.7629, aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Funeral Food: Julie Mastley 763.656.8042

Hospitality Team: Learn more by contacting Pastor Joe behnke jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Music: Learn more by contacting Nancy Severeid, Director of Music & Worship nsevereid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Nursery: Sarah Janda, sjanda@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Serve Homebound Members: Kay Christoffersen kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Ushers: Needed for all three services, but especially Saturdays @ 5pm and Sundays @ 11am; this is a once-every-six-weeks commitment. Men, women, families, and high school students are welcome to serve; training provided. Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Wednesday Night Meals: Serve families of our community and Beautiful Savior by being a part of our serving and clean-up teams.  This ministry impacts our families here at church and the families of our community.  Contact Amy at alawson@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Trinity First Lunches: Help prep (day/time that is convenient for you) at Beautiful Savior and serve (10:30am-1pm on Wednesdays/Fridays) at Trinity to 165 children; carpooling is available from Beautiful Savior. Kathy Grauer kathy.grauer@comcast.net/612.529.7990

Piecemakers Quilting: Carole Olson 763.544.7130