Volunteer & Donate


Our desire is to join Jesus on His mission. This means actively seeking out ways to volunteer & donate to our neighbors with the same love that Christ has shown to us. We have many opportunities to volunteer & donate whether it’s in your own neighborhood, in our city, in our nation and even the world! Many hands make light work…and it takes many hands to help run our facility. We are looking for you to be an active part of our ministry by getting involved.  Here are NEW opportunities to help at Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church.

Volunteer & Donate Opportunities

Communion Team: Be a vital part of our Sunday mornings through the washing of communion cups. This is a once-a-month commitment after the 11am service; time commitment is 15-20 minutes. Kim Pieper, kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Child Development Center Volunteers: Our Center is a fun and rewarding place to volunteer during and beyond the school year. Our current needs are:

  • Library Reader: Volunteer once a month for nine months
  • Lunch Room Server: Volunteer once a month, 11am-1pm, for nine months
  • Helping Hands Volunteer Group: Join a list of volunteers who gather for a few hours each month to help with Center projects. Come when you can!
  • Jan Stockman jstockman@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Student Ministry Volunteering: Are you ready to serve in student ministry? We have some amazing opportunities to make a difference in the lives of young people as they navigate their teen years. You’ll be blessed by the learning and friendships you experience! Amy Niemann aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Support through Meals of Encouragement: Do you know someone who is homebound, recently suffered an injury or came home from the hospital? Or someone who is struggling with depression The LCMS Youth Gathering volunteers partnered with the Meals of Encouragement team to reload the freezer next to heBREWS with an assortment of delicious meals for you to share with others.

Learn More About

Giving: We truly are blessed to be generous people. We’ve been praying that we will grow in our generosity throughout 2019. We have several tools and ways to manage your contributions to Beautiful Savior. Give

Mission Partners: Learn more about our mission partners. Our Mission Partners

Donations: Altar flowers and other miscellaneous items are available to donate. Learn more about Donating Items

Worship & More

Altar Team: Need two people to serve once a month with communion set-up/clean-up; time commitment is approx. 20 minutes.
Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Children & Youth Ministry: Leaders needed to guide small groups of kids through lessons on Sunday mornings. Brenda Meyer 763.235.7630, bmeyer@beautifulsaviorlc.org Would you like to serve with our teens/preteens during the school year? Amy Niemann 763.235.7629, aniemann@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Funeral Food: Julie Mastley 763.656.8042

Hospitality Team: Learn more by contacting Pastor Joe behnke jbehnke@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Music: Learn more by contacting Nancy Severeid, Director of Music & Worship nsevereid@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Nursery: Sarah Janda, sjanda@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Serve Homebound Members: Kay Christoffersen kchristoffersen@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Ushers: Needed for all three services, but especially Saturdays @ 5pm and Sundays @ 11am; this is a once-every-six-weeks commitment. Men, women, families, and high school students are welcome to serve; training provided. Kim Pieper kpieper@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Wednesday Night Meals: Serve families of our community and Beautiful Savior by being a part of our serving and clean-up teams.  This ministry impacts our families here at church and the families of our community.  Contact Amy at alawson@beautifulsaviorlc.org

Trinity First Lunches: Help prep (day/time that is convenient for you) at Beautiful Savior and serve (10:30am-1pm on Wednesdays/Fridays) at Trinity to 165 children; carpooling is available from Beautiful Savior. Kathy Grauer kathy.grauer@comcast.net/612.529.7990

Piecemakers Quilting: Carole Olson 763.544.7130